boyskasce.blogg.se

Charter arms revolvers videos
Charter arms revolvers videos






32 S&W example is shown with the re-introduced Centennial LW model (aka Model 42) and the more recent Model 42 Classic.Īs with many reading this, my first five-shot. S&W’s Safety Hammerless “Bicycle” revolver was a popular late 19th Century/early 20th Century concealment 5-shot DA only. I also owned a S&W Safety Hammerless “Bicycle Revolver” with a two-inch barrel. After I traded that little “Owl Head,” I missed it and finally found another one a few years ago. 32 S&W cartridges was expensive for me in those days. Yep, I’d buy one in a second.The first five-shot snub I owned was an Iver Johnson Safety Hammerless with a trigger safety lever à la Glock. There’s no doubt in my mind that this is a viable back up and I see it as a top choice for law enforcement users. They offer a bazillion options and their safety system is one of the most reliable in the industry. The trigger was about average for a double action revolver and it allowed for single action operation also.Ĭharter Arms Revolvers are American made, using American parts, in an American-owned operation. This one is a little narrow for this and I would have added a generous cap to the ejector end. I carry a revolver often and I use the palm of my hand to punch out empties. It was hard to judge accuracy clanging steel plates but I was able to easily ring them with this one. The rubber grips are a Charter Arms selling point and it would even be an easier sell if the grips had a laser option. I’ve always liked the ergonomics of the Bulldog models and this Pitbull handled the loads well. It loaded easily and the workmanship was up to par for a Charter Arms. Nick Ecker, President of Charter Arms, gave me the tour of this revolver. The mechanism has to hold the brass firmly but allow them to release cleanly. The trick with using this method is ejection. 40 Rimless Revolver uses spring-loaded detents to retain the cartridges, maintaining a consistent headspace. 44 Special Pitbull, a handgun known for plenty of bang for the buck. 40 Rimless Revolver is based on the five-shot. It generally needs a moon clip all the time. This kind of set up makes loading and ejecting quick and easy, but it defeats the purpose of a revolver. They are inserted into the revolving cylinder with the cartridges. Most manufacturers use moon clips, thin metal strips that retain the cartridges by their case rims. Since there isn’t a rim on the case to keep cases in the revolving cylinder, some other mechanism must be used. Making a rimless revolver requires a bit of engineering. With an overall length of 6 ¾ inches and a weight of 20 ounces, consider it a large pocket gun that uses a cartridge of confidence, especially considering that it is made from 416 stainless. Carrying a revolver like this one is a good alternative. If possible, use something that takes the same magazines. I have preached this before - carry the same cartridge for backup as one uses for duty. 40 S&W auto for duty, this product is a good backup and off duty tool. I put some rounds downrange at SHOT 2012 with one and it was immediately apparent that this deserves serious consideration.








Charter arms revolvers videos